Where Eagles Dream is a ground breaking documentary with USA Rugby’s Men’s National Team in the build-up to last year’s titanic clash against the legendary New Zealand All Blacks at FEDEX Field in the nation’s capital – Washington, D.C.

With USA Rugby pegged to host rugby’s greatest spectacle – the Rugby World Cup – in 2031 and 2033 for the first-time ever, concerns over on-field performances and not yet qualifying for the 2023 edition have cast a shadow over the team in recent months.

To make matters more challenging, the Eagles were without the services of their overseas based professionals, so the side to take on the world’s greatest rugby nation was based solely from Major League Rugby clubs.

RugbyPass was granted exclusive access to follow the Eagles in the gym, on-field, at the team hotel, on the bus and inside the locker room before, during and after the Test match to get an in-depth look at what the match means to a nation with high hopes.

This remarkable documentary highlights the struggle that American athletes face as professional rugby players and puts a rare spotlight on incredible human-interest angles amongst the squad as they try to challenge the narrative of being a developing rugby nation.

Where Eagles Dream includes interviews with Eagles’ Head Coach Gary Gold, Cam Dolan, Nate Augspberger, Bryce Campbell, Nate Brakeley and offers an intimate glimpse into the dedication these players have for the game and their team.

“This documentary really captures the passion we are seeing from the growing US rugby market. It’s a fantastic watch,” RugbyPass CEO Neil Martin said.

Watch the trailer for Where Eagles Dream in the player below.

The documentary is free to watch on The Rugby Network from Thursday, 04:00 AEDT/ Wednesday, 11am PT, 2pm ET.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.